Books

Spectre Deep 6

Spectre Deep 6 A Comic

In the vein of Flatliners and Ghost meets The Bourne Identity and La Femme Nikita, a diverse team of black ops “Spectres”—elite soldiers who died in the line of duty only to be reanimated by military scientists and brought back as actual ghosts—carry out illicit missions for the United... more

Product Details

Click below to purchase

Printed

  • Turner Bookstore
  • Amazon
  • Barnes & Noble
  • Indie Bound

eBook

  • kindle
  • nook

Overview

In the vein of Flatliners and Ghost meets The Bourne Identity and La Femme Nikita, a diverse team of black ops “Spectres”—elite soldiers who died in the line of duty only to be reanimated by military scientists and brought back as actual ghosts—carry out illicit missions for the United States government in exchange for day passes to haunt their old lives and fulfill their unfinished business.

Spectre Deep 6 is a paranormal sci-fi graphic novel that centers on six reanimated spectres who have the tactical precision and paranormal abilities to carry out the most important and clandestine missions for our government. Missions that are too dangerous, illegal, and secretive to leave any trace—assassinations, regime toppling, technology theft, halting nuclear weapons programs, and more.

When the Spectre Team assassinates a target, they literally scare the victim to death, making it look like they had a stroke or heart attack, so the target appears to die from natural causes. Then they ghost from the scene, leaving no trace they were ever there. They’re the perfect weapons. The downside to spectre soldiers? They’re like batteries that need to be recharged, or they’ll disperse and pass on. That’s why they have to stay locked in containment most of the time, a glorified ghost prison located in a secret military bunker under Area 51 and powered by a nuclear reactor (it takes a lot of energy to charge a ghost). Oh, and ghost soldiers can get a bit … testy. They don’t always get along or follow orders. After all, they didn’t ask to be brought back.

Jennifer Brody is the award-winning author of The 13th Continuum, the graphic novels Spectre Deep 6 and 200, and the Disney Chills series, writing as Vera Strange. She’s a graduate of Harvard...more

Jules is an illustrator, graphic novelist, colorist, animator, and writer, prompting SyFy Wire to call her “a multi-talented force in indie comics.” She contributed to the Eisner Award winning...more

Reviews

"An exciting adventure that had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. This graphic novel asks hard questions and gives hard answers and never once lets up on its thrilling fast pace!"

Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of Across the Universe and Star Wars: Rebel Rising

"Spectre Deep 6 is awesome! Horror, science-fiction, great characters, devious twists, rampant weirdness and a heck of a lot of fun! Highly recommended!”

Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of V-WARS, ROT & RUIN and BLACK PANTHER: DOOMWAR

"The action sequences are well-drawn in the modern style of these types of graphic novels, the character sequences nicely written, and the overall book a good read”

Forces of Geek
promotional-video